Light Room & work space

My company moved offices a couple of weeks ago (we’re in the office on the blog header), and it’s gone hand in hand with a rebrand.  The idea that the ethos of the company, youthful, fun, ambitious is reflected in the design of the office which is pretty funky. It’s purple, white and black with interesting textures and materials which create a lot of contrast.  The office is long and relatively narrow with one side floor to ceiling windows and we’re on the 16th floor which gives amazing views of London. If I glance out of the window my right I can see the Gherkin and Canary Wharf. I really love the natural light in the building and the meeting rooms capture the light phenomenally – especially around dusk on a winters day.  

Light Room

Green Room

Club Room

But my favourite is the view from my desk.   

Vitality

~ by Simone Elviss on December 7, 2009.

Leave a comment