Baby talk

Recently, I’ve been trying (and failing) to convince the Husband that we should have a baby. Note: if anyone has been watching Glee, it means Once a Week people!! Anyway, this is largely in jest because neither of us are really in the right place for a baby and are unlikely to be for the next several years. Nonetheless, it is a pursuit that winds him up so I continue my campaign with renewed vigour every couple of weeks for my own amusement.

My new tactic is to have him spend time with the baby of friends of ours. We both spent several months with Caroline when we all lived in Kenya and have recently been seeing more of her and her new little family. The great thing about baby Evie is that, not only is she very pretty, she is a total daddy’s girl, has a remarkable temperament, sleeps through the night and rarely cries. I’m pretty sure Alex is starting to break now. When he was playing peek-a-boo with her, he was clearly getting really into it and she was all ‘Dude, when are you going to get bored of this game so I can go have my nap?’

Evie

~ by Simone Elviss on January 20, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
